William Brookfield

Represented Twelfth Comgressional District at Minneapolis Presidential Nominating Convention


Publication: The Trenton Times

Trenton, NJ, United States
col. 2

They Favor James G. Blaine.

New York, April 20., The Republicans of the Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Twelfth and Thirteenth congressional districts, all of which are located in this city, elected the following delegates to the Minneapolis convention. Sixth - H.O. Armour and John L. Millholland. They were instructed for Harrison. Seventh - John D. Lawson and Charles M. Murray, uninstructed; Eighth --Horace Porter and Samuel Thomas, uninstructed, Harrison's administration endorsed. Ninth - Jacob M. Patterson and George Holland, uninstructed; Tenth - S.V.B. Cruger and William Henkle, uninstructed; Eleventh - Fred S. Gibbs and Sheridan Stack, uninstructed; Twelfth - Elliot F. Shephard and William Brookfield, uninstructed; Thirteenth - David F. Porter and John Reisenweber, uninstructed. The majority of the delegates elected are generally for James G. Blaine as the next candidate for the party for the presidency.


Keywords:William Brookfield : Politics
Researcher notes: 
Supplemental information: 
Researcher:Bob Stahr
Date completed:December 15, 2005 by: Bob Berry;